Parliamentary Republic
Population: 10.0 million
Click here for the latest updates from Hungary

Head of State

János Áder (President)
2012 – present
Fidesz – Hungarian Civic Union

Head of Government

Viktor Orbán (Prime Minister)
2010 – present
Fidesz – Hungarian Civic Union

Governing party
Fidesz – Hungarian Civic Union

Parliamentary elections
Last: April 2010
Next: April 2014 (latest possible)

Presidential elections
Last: May 2012
Next: May 2017

Current National Assembly (386 total seats)
Fidesz – Hungarian Civic Union (225)
Socialist Party (58)
Jobbik, The Movement for a Better Hungary (46)
Christian Democratic People’s Party (37)
Politics Can Be Different (15)
Others (4)

Comments are closed.

Click the image above to download a handy up-to-date WGE summary


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.